University Council

University of Abuja Governing Council

The Governing Council consists of the Chairman who is also the Pro-Chancellor of the University, the Vice Chancellors (Administration and Academic) a representative of the Federal Ministry of Education, four persons appointed by the National Council of Ministers representing broad national interests, four persons appointed by the Senate from its members, one persons each appointed by the Congregation and the Convocation among their members and the Registrar as Secretary to Council. The Council is the highest policy-making organ of the University.

About Uniabuja  
Professor U.M. Adikwu (Vice Chancellor)
Professor A.A. Kolawole (DVC Academic)
Mrs R.H Swantha (Registrar)

Mallam Ahmed El Yakub )Bursar)
Mrs Echezona (Librarian)
Director Academic Planning
Professor Siyan Peter (Director CDL/CE)
Director Physical Development
DVC Administration